0
Funded Partners
0
Associated Partners

Funded Partners

EDI GmbH

The aim of the EDI GmbH-Engineering Data Intelligence is to extend its EDI hive IoT framework so that novel smart product-service systems (sPSS) can be implemented as a scalable business model without profound knowledge on AI and programming skills . This means that the EDI hive IoT framework can be used as a no-code platform to efficiently establish new digital business processes in the desired corporate design. Hence, a rapid return on investment (ROI) can be guaranteed. On the one hand, EDI GmbH formalizes the knowledge of experts with existing patented technology within the SMARTSYSTEM launchpad to be developed in bi.smart. On the other hand, the relevant data is identified, semantically captured via standardized IoT interfaces and combined with the expert knowledge by automated machine learning algorithms (autoML). This results in accurate AI-based applications.

TEST

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology - Karlsruhe Service Research Institute

Within the project "bi.smart", KIT focuses on the development of methods for building up competencies for the customer-centric development of smart product-service systems and corresponding business models. Moreover, strategies for cross-company collaboration, the design of a (value creation) ecosystem and data exchange in the context of smart product-service systems will be derived.

Fraunhofer-Institut für Arbeitswirtschaft und Organisation IAO

Fraunhofer IAO has been working for several years on topics including work science, service engineering, and the development of product-service systems. A key factor here is the realization of customer- and employee-oriented solutions through the early integration of the people involved. Within the project bi.smart, this approach will be connected with Advanced Systems Engineering, which has been strongly technology-oriented so far.

University of Stuttgart - Institute for Construction Technology and Technical Design

To successfully develop innovative products, we combine our expertise and methodological knowledge with our experience from consulting activities. Therefore, we will investigate the development of smart product-service systems within the bi.smart project. Additionally, targeted support will be provided to SMEs with regard to the handling and processing of data in the PDP. This gained experience will be long-term implemented in the teaching company and used for training in the topics of digitalization as well as service engineering.

Alfred Kiess GmbH

One of our project goals is to digitize the entire planning and development process of our project business in interior design. In doing so, we will develop tools to design workflows that are ecologically sustainable and conserve resources. Furthermore, methods for deriving standardized products from the project business are to be developed with the continuous involvement of our customers and using new digital technologies (for example 3D visualizations). Thus, the comparatively costly engineering and planning phase preceding the project business is to be compensated for by the establishment of a more standardized product portfolio.

Friedrich Lütze GmbH

Based on the bi.smart process model, we want to expand our energy-efficient AirSTREAM control cabinet wiring system to include a digital platform. Thereby, the aim is to enable customers to record the energy consumption of their machine control system already within the planning phase. Energy- optimized planning of the control cabinet can thus be significantly simplified, and the potential for CO2 savings becomes visible.

Precitec GmbH & Co. KG

Precitec Group is a worldwide innovation and market leader for components and system solutions in the field of laser technology and optical metrology. Our bi.smart project goal is to demonstrate a service model based on sensor data and process parameters. This will be used to identify customer-specific, proactive maintenance needs and recommend actions for industrial production.

Trelleborg Sealing Solutions GmbH

Trelleborg Sealing Solutions has been offering (digital) services around the topics of development, logistics, production and after market for many years. Additionally, support for digitalization in product application is becoming increasingly important. Thereby, Trelleborg has expertise in the field of sensor technology, Internet of Things, artificial intelligence and software development. This know-how will be integrated in the project for the development of integrated product-service systems for critical applications.

Unicorn Engineering GmbH

Based on the data collected from our customers, we want to enable them to select the optimal battery storage size as required. Within the scope of bi.smart, we can design suitable business models and test them in real conditions.

Associated Partners

Project funding

Project funding

The joint project bi.smart is funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) as part of the support measure "Mastering the Complexity of Sociotechnical Systems - A Contribution to Advanced Systems Engineering for the Value Creation of Tomorrow (PDA_ASE)" in the program "Innovations for the Production, Service and Work of Tomorrow".

en_GBEnglish

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We’ll assume you’re ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish.

0
Geförderte Partner
0
Assoziierte Partner

Geförderte Partner

EDI GmbH

Das Ziel der EDI GmbH - Engineering Data Intelligence ist es das EDI hive IoT Framework zu erweitern, damit neue smarte Produkt-Service-Systeme (sPSS) ohne KI- und Programmierkenntnisse implementiert und als skalierende Geschäftsmodelle angeboten werden können. D.h. mit dem EDI hive IoT Framework können als No-Code Plattform effizient neue digitale Geschäftsprozesse im gewünschten Corporate Design etabliert und somit ein schneller Return on Invest (ROI) gewährleistet werden. Mittels dem in bi.smart zu entwickelnden Launchpad formalisiert zum einen die EDI GmbH das Wissen von Experten mit bereits existierender patentierter Technologie. Zum anderen werden die relevanten Daten identifiziert, semantisch über standardisierte IoT-Schnittstellen erfasst und mit dem Expertenwissen durch automatisierte maschinelle Lern-Algorithmen (autoML) kombiniert, wodurch treffsichere KI-basierte Applikationen entstehen.

TEST

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie - Karlsruher Service Research Institute

Innerhalb des Verbundprojektes „bi.smart“ setzt das KIT den Fokus auf die Entwicklung von Methoden für den Kompetenzaufbau zur kundenzentrierten Entwicklung von smarten Produkt-Service-Systemen sowie entsprechender Geschäftsmodelle. Darüber hinaus sollen Strategien für unternehmensübergreifende Zusammenarbeit, den Aufbau eines (Wertschöpfung-)Ökosystems und den Datenaustausch im Kontext smarter Produkt-Service-Systeme abgeleitet werden.

Fraunhofer-Institut für Arbeitswirtschaft und Organisation IAO

Das Fraunhofer IAO beschäftigt sich seit Jahren u.a. mit den Themen Arbeitswissenschaft, Service Engineering sowie der Entwicklung von Produkt-Service-Systemen. Dabei liegt ein zentraler Faktor in der Realisierung kunden- und mitarbeitergerechter Lösungen durch die frühzeitige Einbindung der beteiligten Menschen. Im Projekt bi.smart soll dieser Ansatz mit dem bisher stark technologiebezogenen Advanced Systems Engineering verknüpft werden.

Universität Stuttgart - Institut für Konstruktionstechnik und Technisches Design

Für die erfolgreiche Entwicklung innovativer Produkte bündeln wir unser Fach- und Methodenwissen mit unseren Erfahrungen aus Beratungsaktivitäten. Hierzu werden wir innerhalb des bi.smart-Projekts die Entwicklung smarter Produkt-Service-Systeme untersuchen und zielgerichtet KMUs hinsichtlich des Umgangs sowie der Verarbeitung von Daten im PEP unterstützen. Der gewonnene Erfahrungsschatz wird langfristig im Lehrbetrieb implementiert und zur Ausbildung in den Themengebieten der Digitalisierung sowie des Service Engineering eingesetzt.

Alfred Kiess GmbH

Eines unserer Projektziele ist es, den gesamten Planungs- und Entwicklungsprozess unseres Projektgeschäftes im Innenausbau zu digitalisieren und so Instrumentarien zu entwickeln, die Arbeitsabläufe ökologisch nachhaltig und ressourcenschonend zu gestalten. Des Weiteren sollen unter kontinuierlicher Einbeziehung unserer Kunden und unter Verwendung neuer digitaler Technologien (beispielsweise 3D-Visualisierungen), Methoden zur Ableitung standardisierter Produkte aus dem Projektgeschäft heraus entwickelt werden. So soll die dem Projektgeschäft vorgelagerte, vergleichsweise aufwändige Engineering- und Planungsphase durch den Aufbau einer Produktpalette kompensiert werden.

Friedrich Lütze GmbH

Wir möchten mit Hilfe des bi.smart Vorgehensmodells unser energieeffizientes Schaltschrankverdrahtungssystem AirSTREAM um eine digitale Plattform erweitern. Ziel ist es dem Anwender die Erfassung der Energieaufnahme seiner Maschinensteuerung bereits in der Planungsphase zu ermöglichen. Eine energieoptimierte Planung des Schaltschrankes kann so deutlich vereinfacht werden, das Potential der CO2-Einsparung wird sichtbar.

Precitec GmbH & Co. KG

Die Precitec-Gruppe ist weltweit Innovations- und Marktführer für Komponenten und Systemlösungen im Bereich Lasertechnik und optischer Messtechnik. Unser bi.smart-Projektziel besteht in der Demonstration eines Dienstleistungsmodells auf Basis von Sensordaten und Prozessparametern zur Erkennung von kundenspezifischen, proaktiven Wartungsbedarfen und Handlungsempfehlungen für die industrielle Produktion.

Trelleborg Sealing Solutions GmbH

Trelleborg Sealing Solutions bietet seit vielen Jahren (digitale) Services rund um die Themen Entwicklung, Logistik, Produktion und Aftermarket. Zudem gewinnt die Unterstützung bei der Digitalisierung in der Produktanwendung zunehmend an Bedeutung. Trelleborg verfügt hier über Expertise im Bereich Sensorik, Internet of Things, künstlicher Intelligenz und Softwareentwicklung, welche in das Projekt zur Entwicklung integrierter Produkt-Service-Systeme für kritische Anwendungen eingebracht werden.

Unicorn Engineering GmbH

Wir wollen es den Kunden ermöglichen die für ihn optimale Batteriespeichergröße anhand der bei ihm erhobenen Daten auszuwählen. Im Zuge von bi.smart können wir geeignete Geschäftsmodelle entwerfen und im Realbetrieb testen.

Assoziierte Partner

Förderer und Projektträger

Projektförderung

Das Verbundprojekt bi.smart wird gefördert vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) im Rahmen der Fördermaßnahme „Beherrschung der Komplexität soziotechnischer Systeme – Ein Beitrag zum Advanced Systems Engineering für die Wertschöpfung von morgen (PDA_ASE)“ im Programm „Innovationen für die Produktion, Dienstleistung und Arbeit von morgen“.

de_DEGerman

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We’ll assume you’re ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish.